HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: The Melea Show

Are FabFitFun Subscription Boxes REALLY Worth it? | Unboxing & Honest Review

1029 ratings | 38990 views
Ever wonder if Subscription Boxes like FabFitFun are really worth it? Today I'm doing a FabFitFun Unboxing Review to see if FabFitFun truly is one of the best subscription boxes for women! So I hope you like my honest review and my Fab Fit Fun Box Opening. (More details below. So keep reading!) 🌟MENTIONED IN THE VIDEO: If you watched the video, you'll know that I absolutely LOVED my FabFitFun box and totally think it's worth the money for amount of products you get inside this beauty subscription box! ✨REMEMBER, use code MELEA over on this page: http://themeleashow.com/FabFitFun and you'll get $10 off your first delivery! Makes it only $39.99 for over $200 worth of products! 🙌YAHOO! So.... should I do more Unboxing Review Videos like this? LMK in the comments below! 💗OTHER VIDEOS YOU WILL LOVE: 🎥My Overnight Acne Fix Trick! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CzH094h1Fdo 🎥How to Get FREE STUFF on Your Birthday! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s0mcn2WS-ew 🎥How to Get Out of Debt! How We Got Out of $30,000 in Debt! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFgehpQTYIg&t=15s FOLLOW ME: 💙Instagram ➜ http://www.Instagram.com/TheMeleaShow 👻Snapchat ➜ MeleaShow 💙Facebook ➜ http://www.Facebook.com/TheMeleaShow 💙Twitter ➜ http://www.Twitter.com/TheMeleaShow 🌟Tune-In Every Tuesday and Thursday Night at 5pm MST to watch a new video! XO, 💕Melea FTC Disclaimer: This unboxing video was sponsored by FabFitFun. This is my impression of the FabFitFun box and all opinions are my own.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (151)
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
Sorry guys! This video accidentally went live a day early. DUMB YouTube! Anyway.... Should I do more unboxing review videos like this in the future?? COMMENT BELOW AND LMK!😘
King Mary (1 year ago)
The Melea Show yep
Larisa Elder (1 year ago)
Yes please do an assortment of subscription boxes.  I've always wondered what's in some.
Celina Anderson (1 year ago)
The Melea Show yes!!! I love your videos!
Sara Holt (1 year ago)
I would love to see others. I am a subscription box junkie. I love julep and ipsy is ok. I would love to see some that are $30 or under as well. Thanks Melea! love all your stuff!
KaRynn Bingham (1 year ago)
Yes. I'd like to see one about Stitch Fix. I'm curious about the financial break-down of that subscription.
Daisy Martinez (25 days ago)
Hi, I saw your video a few weeks ago. I absolutely love your earrings. I have been searching for them, or something similar ever since. Would you let me know where you purchased them please!!
Jenn Truong (2 months ago)
Nice things in the box! I have heard of Fabfitfun before but haven't bought a box yet! My mom taught me to always write thank you cards so I have always done it! Nice to hear the rich and successful people write thank you cards! I am well on my way!
Cupcake Paper (2 months ago)
Please blend your eye shadow. Good review. If you order one in between seasons they send you a yucky editor’s box ( left over junk).
Annmarie G. (2 months ago)
The Price on that Vince Cumuto, purse is SO OVER PRICED, (Also overrated, in my opinion!) I would NEVER SPEND that amount on that style of a Vegan, non-leather purse!!! I'll stick with my Michael Kors, because their at least Real leather!! And I'm getting my money's worth!! Now Alot of YouTubers are showing off their FabFitFun boxes so Yea, I jumped onboard after cancelling it a year ago, but the beauty blender alone is $20.00 so I thought that this one would pay for itself!! (Evenutally!)
Switzer * (3 months ago)
Such junk for the money!
A Genie's Dream (4 months ago)
Would love if you reviewed our box- https://ageniesdream.co
Kas Mcz (7 months ago)
It hard to consider this unbiased considering you have an affiliate link in your description
Lucano Lallo (7 months ago)
Not impressed with FitFabFun boxes. It’s cheap crappy bargain basement garage sale items.
marc G (9 months ago)
Box of stuff you already have?
Loved your review and and your show
Pamela Graham (10 months ago)
They have to make money. So they are getting the products for less than you are paying. If you didn't want or need these products it is still a waste of money for the buyer. Also, they send the best boxes and products to Youtubers for basically free advertising.
Dawnie Fretwell (1 year ago)
Melea, What's the difference between a seasonal and annual plan, besides the price. And which do you recommend?
Angela Darling (1 year ago)
I love the ORG mineral peel. I use mine every week
A (1 year ago)
Omg! You look exactly like my hair stylist! Just know you have a twin located in Pennsylvania. It is so crazy how similar you two look!
Michelle Sin (1 year ago)
Yeah 70$ plastic +alloy be $20 all box of cards $20 notebook. Come on.. Come on..
Graciela Elena Garcia (1 year ago)
first time to you channel
Becca Sullivan (1 year ago)
YES PLS do some bath products boxes
Leighann McGowan (1 year ago)
do not like this box .
shygirlnow2011 (1 year ago)
I got the fall box. I loved it. what I didn't love I gave to my friend for christmas
Matrix7 Adventures (1 year ago)
Why do I love this video? It's because I ordered the Fit and Fab box but didn't know if I made a good decision or not and then boom you made this video and hello I made the right choice! Thank you again Melea! $$
Jennifer Conley (1 year ago)
Loved this video! Thank you for being honest and actually adding up the prices to see if the value was real! Would love to see more of these$$$
Heather Lindamood (1 year ago)
So glad you like the box! I live my subscription and can't wait for the Spring box! $
Mike Horn (1 year ago)
wow this is so fun, the subscription boxes i have had only have samples this is so helpful and didn't even think to gift some of the items in the box. Would also love to have you share the article about successful people and thank you cards? Thanks -Erin $
Susie Durham (1 year ago)
Great info $
Maria Ramos (1 year ago)
I tried the Fab Fit Fun and I think it's amazing I loved the products that I got in mine totally worth it! $
Kaitlyn Bergman (1 year ago)
Thanks for the review. I have tried Popsugar must have box which is similar but it seemed as time went on Popsugar's boxes really went down in quality and Fab Fit Fun seems to have really gone up in value! I may subscribe for the spring box! $
C Kendall (1 year ago)
Yes! Please do more subscription boxes, please. If you know of any new or other boxes that other you tubers don't review, that would be interesting. Tfs 😊
kelly baldwin (1 year ago)
I just signed up...received my Editor Favorite of 2016...Was very pleased...looking forward to Spring 2017...signed up for a year. Love your earrings.
studioskim3 (1 year ago)
Fabfitfun has been around for a while and they're pretty good too! For me, it's a hit or miss, and I "cancel" my box so I can see what's in the box first before I get it. for $50, I do want to make sure I get my $$ worth, and whenever I get a box, I'm never disappointed.
Lacey Shelton (1 year ago)
Yes, I would love to see More unboxing videos! I love subscription boxes but I am already nervous to try them!
shelby sloan (1 year ago)
I miss there being a 'fit' option to these boxes....they used to put interesting like health products but now it's so beauty orientated. it was one of my favourite parts of the box
Linda Callor (1 year ago)
Do stitch fix review.
Vicky Stats (1 year ago)
Love this! In addition to these types of boxes I'd love to see different boxed food services reviews.
Sarah Hawkes (1 year ago)
I just got my box this morning and it is AMAZING!! I love, love, love it!!
Amanda Rawlins (1 year ago)
Yes love seeing these type of boxes so keep them coming!
Amanda Greene (1 year ago)
Hey what eye shadow are you wearing in this video. I love it!! I'm a new subscriber! :)
Kendra Kratzwald (1 year ago)
Yes I am interested in the Fabletics deals...seems like a good deal but not sure. Thanks!!
Kimbra Cooke (1 year ago)
Great video! Would definitely watch more of these! I have a question for you do you like it enough that you pay for the annual fee up front? There's a sale for $179.99 for an entire year of the boxes plus it says you would be upgraded to being able to choose items in your box. I know it's a chunk of money, but I really want to know if you would say its worth doing? I want to do the box but I'm on the fence on where I should do the annual membership or just the regular one?! (Sorry for the novel) thank you!
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
If you have the funds, and want to get at least 4 boxes from them, then it's cheaper to do the yearly price. If money is tight, you might want to just stick with one box at a time to see what you think. :)
ratmgr2 (1 year ago)
The postal service sure got you box dirty 😉💕
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
haha, i know right?
stacjlars (1 year ago)
I saw someone else comment about this but could only briefly skim right now. I see how it's worth the money based on the value of the products. But do you still think it's worth it because it's stuff you would actually use or because of the monetary value alone? I would never pay that much for a candle, thank you cards, or mascara. But I do love trying new things. So on the one hand I want to try it because I love the new products that I would never otherwise use/try/buy. But on the other hand I wonder if it's really worth my money for the same reason; they are not things I would otherwise use/try/buy. Does that make sense? I would love to see other unboxings!! I hear of so many subscription boxes and I really need one (yes, need. I'm pretty sure it would honestly help me save money because I would know something was coming for me (childish, I know) and I think I need a pick-me-up once in a while. :) Do more!!
Lucretia Hernandez (1 year ago)
The Melea Show I got my first box today and totally love it! Thanks so much for doing the video, I probably would never have tried it. By the way,You look awesome in this video.
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
I think this comes down to each person. Yes, there are other subscription boxes that are cheaper. But I have also gotten cheaper products that I wasn't excited about in some of those boxes. The products in this box were more expensive for sure and I would probably never, ever buy myself a $45 candle. However... What I did like about this box was that it was full of products I was excited about, I NEVER would have spent money on or splurged on and the value vs how much the products actually cost was awesome! So it was kinda like I got to spoil myself without spending $250... does that make any sense? I know everyone is totally different. But I think that's why I liked the box so much!
Alexa Marshall (1 year ago)
Love it!
Natassja McCoy (1 year ago)
Yes I love these kinds of videos! I'm tempted to get my own box now!
J R (1 year ago)
Yes, do more! I'd love to see what you think of some of the cheaper boxes.
Patricia Guerrero (1 year ago)
Love your blouse 😃. Brand.? Thanks in advance.
Rosie Montano (1 year ago)
Yes. Thank you.
Jennifer Hawkins (1 year ago)
LOVE LOVE LOVE your earrings. Where did you get them? LOVE the box too!
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
Express. :)
Mr. Jupiter (1 year ago)
Yes. More please!!
W Harper (1 year ago)
I would love to see more subscription boxes. They are fun to get but I was disappointed in birchbox and I psychological. I've thought about joining a clothing subscription but haven't tried it yet.
Heidi Whimpey (1 year ago)
Thanks for the review! I've wondered about this box for awhile!!!
Nicole Quincy (1 year ago)
So cool! And not at all sad it went live early 😉 I've been wondering what exactly FabFitFun was, and now I know! I just may take your suggestion to tell my hubby about it for a gift. We have our anniversary, Valentines, and my birthday all in the next 2 months!
Michelle J (1 year ago)
I would love to see you do a collab with WhatsUpMoms! You have so much great money saving and budgeting tips that I think would go amazing with their channel
K.D. Prettyman (1 year ago)
Melea! that was a cool box. I might try it. I'd also be interested in seeing other boxes opened and which boxes you've already tried and didn't like as you mentioned here.. AND! did you try any of the products? Which items did you like - it'd be fun to see a vid with those. Thanks for all you do! =)
Chelsee Bendtsen (1 year ago)
The candle smells so yummy! and it lasts forever :)
Eric Hernandez (1 year ago)
What's in the box?!
Andrea Parrish (1 year ago)
The color of shirt you are wearing in this video is SO pretty on you. I am an ipsy subscriber. I pay $10.00 a month and I feel it's been a good value. The key is rating what you get so it's more customized to you :)
Stephani Howell (1 year ago)
I would love to see a review of some of the kids boxes, like tinker crate or something like that! I've been looking into doing something like that for my daughter, but wonder if I should just put together my own science projects for her.
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
Great idea!
Sarah Chamblee (1 year ago)
That's a lot of money for a candle! 😂
Sarah Chamblee (1 year ago)
lpgilber true! Like I'd much rather buy makeup with that money lol!
lpgilber (1 year ago)
I so agree. I wouldn't pay that for a candle. I can do so much with that money, even if I liked to buy expensive things. I would prefer to buy an expensive bag or pair of shoes.
Karen Anne Mahoney (1 year ago)
that's what I was thinking! Even Yankee candles are not that pricey!
Valerie Grlic (1 year ago)
I was really disappointed that the winter box did not include a "fit" item, especially since the box came out right before the holidays!!
Maria Cortez (1 year ago)
Yes please keep doing videos like this. Then we can see if it is really worth the money 🖤
A mommy's life vlog (1 year ago)
I have always wanted to try this box but I was so disappointed in birchbox and ipsy it was hard to put out 50 on a box. But I love what you got and I trust your opinion so I am trying this out. Do more unboxings!
Danielle Alonzo (1 year ago)
I am subscribed to the sephora play box and have been really impressed.
ratmgr2 (1 year ago)
Danielle Conklin -same. I always get excited when it arrives (plus it comes every month and costs much less).
Kortney and Karlee (1 year ago)
Danielle Conklin I love the Sephora Play box too!!! It is my favorite!
Megan Wahlstrom (1 year ago)
Loved this! I so want to try it, but I want to know what's out there first.
Annie Karcher (1 year ago)
just so you know, the "t" in bergamot is silent.
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
Thanks!
Rebecca Gubler (1 year ago)
YES! YES! YES! I enjoy subscription boxes and would like to know which ones are worth it. I do agree with other posts that I would like to see less expensive boxes, but, honestly, after seeing this vid, I am quite tempted to save my pennies for the Spring box! 😀
Elysha Peters (1 year ago)
I love boxycharm! You should try it!
Samantha Evans (1 year ago)
Your hair is always so pretty! p.s your arms look super good and toned:)
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
oh, thanks Samantha! That's super sweet of you!
Jessica Smith (1 year ago)
have to tried the graze subscription box?
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
No, I haven't. Maybe Ill have to try it out!
Gerardo Villarreal (1 year ago)
Yes!
Alissa Dalton (1 year ago)
Can't wait till I can try this. Love videos like this. I would love to see more.
Jess D (1 year ago)
love your shirt! Is it from Jane.com?
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
It's actually from Express. :)
The Little Red Hen (1 year ago)
I hated the mascara!
Kaitlyn m (1 year ago)
i have fabfitfun the fall box was better than the winter box but i excited about the spring box
Wendy Soleil (1 year ago)
I love this box! It's the only box subscription I kept out of trying a few. So happy you enjoy it also!
Ashley Martinez (1 year ago)
I would totally love for you to review way more boxes! I have heard sephora has there own box. Would love more
Kortney and Karlee (1 year ago)
Ashley Martinez The Sephora Play box is awesome!!!
Heather Craghead (1 year ago)
I would LOVE to know which boxes you love and which ones aren't worth the money!!
Chalene McGrath (1 year ago)
I love videos like this!! Unboxing is so exciting. However i cancelled my subscription. It was so smelly! I guess I'm picky. Plus I'm trying your budgeting ideas so this is off the table for awhile. Some stuff is fun but they're usually not things I would normally buy. That's just me. The excitement of opening it was fun though!!!
Jessica Marsh (1 year ago)
Yes I'd love to see more!
Desiree Vallejo (1 year ago)
thank you for your opinion on the box I have been thinking of doing a subscription . & yes I like the unboxing reviews 👌🏼✨
Loriann Norris (1 year ago)
Love your videos.!!! Yes, please continue with subscription boxes. I am curious about Ipsy . Have you tried them?
Kortney and Karlee (1 year ago)
I would check out Sephora Play box!!!
Elysha Peters (1 year ago)
Loriann Norris Try boxycharm! The best valued beauty box, by far! Ipsy is OK if you're really really broke but boxycharm is all full sized items so the $21 is justified.
ME L (1 year ago)
Loriann Norris personally, stay away from Ipsy and Birchbox. for about $21 a month, get BoxyCharm instead. Full size products!! Check it out!
Greisy H (1 year ago)
Girl this video is so nice and you are gorgeous inside and out! I appreciate you and love having you apart of my YT family! I subbed to your channel love! Keep doing what you do
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
Thanks for subbing and for being so sweet! :)
Cari Smith (1 year ago)
loved this I have wanted to try one of these types of boxes
lauren matus (1 year ago)
You should totally make this a regular series!!!
Amanda Blanchard (1 year ago)
Love this video but I feel like it should be compared to "normal" priced stuff. Haha you can get 10 thank you cards at the target dollar spot and cute candles that smell good for cheaper. So while you get super nice brands I feel like the "worth" wouldn't be in it for me? But I would love to see more comparison videos! I think these boxes are fun just to see what you get and to try nice things out 😃
Amanda Blanchard (1 year ago)
The Melea Show totally agree! I think this one is a good one to spoil yourself without breaking the bank! So tempted to get one 😊
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
Totally a good point! I noticed a lot of the previous boxes had jewelry, makeup and beauty products (which is where I think more of the value is at--since you can't typically get those products for cheaper). And this box might not be a perfect fit for everyone. But for those people who have wanted to grab one of the billion of subscription boxes out there, I really thought they did a great job picking out products. I've tried a few boxes that I was so annoyed I spent my money on. :)
Madison Kunkel (1 year ago)
I was contemplating on if I should buy this and you helped me. Thank you 😃
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
Glad it helped!
Krystal Castillo (1 year ago)
I love watching your videos! I love how you keep it real! 😆
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
Thanks Krystal!
Kristi Mott (1 year ago)
I have done fab fit fun... the box you showed was my second. I was kind of wondering if it really was worth it. so thanks for doing it. it makes my splurge seem good! I also do the ipsy... it is 10 dollars monthly and the samples seem good. I have gotten some brushes I have actually really liked... I love getting the little bag each month... a review from you would be nice! (I use the monthly little bag the ones that ate not my fave and will use them to fill a little it with lip gloss it nail polish and give those as birthday gifts.
Angelica S (1 year ago)
I'm enjoying this video for now because my grandmother passed away last night I'm just really sad
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
So sorry for your loss!
Angelica S (1 year ago)
Krystal Castle thanks friend
Krystal Castillo (1 year ago)
aww I'm so sorry for your loss. that is really hard to deal with. sending hugs your way!
Sara Zorker (1 year ago)
I can't wait until I can afford to get this box!! ❤ it looks so amazing.
Winfrey I. (1 year ago)
I love your channel so much! ❤❤
The Melea Show (1 year ago)
Thanks for watching!
Sarah Hawkes (1 year ago)
Thanks for doing this! I've been wondering about it
Anni R (1 year ago)
Hiiiiiiii!
Kate Paulsen (1 year ago)
yes!!! I have wondered this!!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.