HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: YayOrNayNicole

Allure Beauty Box vs. Sephora Play Subscription | Review & Unboxing

73 ratings | 1553 views
❤ OPEN FOR MORE INFO❤ My first Sephora Play and Allure Beauty boxes go head to head! ****************************************************************** Connect with me on Instagram,Twitter, Snapchat, Periscope: @YayOrNayNicole and find me on Facebook at: http://on.fb.me/1KtrX8l ****************************************************************** Recent Videos: The Perfect Palette TAG (original) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jnVXMNInn40 Beauty DNA Subscription Box Review https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U3sWywGFdxY Jeffree Star BEAUTY KILLER Palette | Review, Swatches & Easy Tutorial https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aK6buVMsnE0 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++­+++++++ My discount codes and referral links (I get credit or points if you sign up) in case you are interested (only companies I like BTW): eBates: http://www.ebates.com/rf.do?referrerid=BLRJzMRLyiCdJplrRqKSVQ%3D%3D&eeid=28187 Hello Fresh meals. For $40 off your 1st box, use code S2L9EV or this link: www.hellofresh.com/raf-helloshare/?c=S2L9EV $10 off of your first Rachel Zoe Box Of Style: http://fbuy.me/cSZ3D Little Lace Box: http://littlelacebox.com?rfsn=86672.6505 FabFitFun: Get $10 off of your first box using this link: http://xo.fff.me/cybJy. GlossyBox: http://www.glossybox.com/referal?CI=M... Boxycharm: http://bit.ly/1N9tqRN HauteLook: http://www.hautelook.com/invite/NSanc... ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++­+++++++ #sephora #allure
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (27)
Kristal Yari (2 years ago)
Hey! Awesome video I was thinking of doing the same thing! Would love if you checked out my allure first impression!
candes (2 years ago)
The Skinceuticals B5 in your Allure box rocks so you made out already. But yeah the rest was so so... The June Allure box was not that great either. Oh and that tiny Foreo thingy is sitting unused after a few times, Just too small. But the April box hit it out of the ballpark! Anyways, my sites members are not very happy with Allure right now over the May box. That same business with them running out, and taking your money way in advance, happened to me like 8 months ago. (Long story) You may want to check your CC card, folks are getting double billed.
candes (2 years ago)
Actually we had some new, same month subscribers unexpectedly get the Foreo. Those that didn't, had already cancelled due to the news of them being short. Those that didn't cancel, got it. A total shocker! In fact, I had never heard of the replacement boxes like you got.
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
Thanks for the heads up on my bill. I will certainly take a look! Glad I'm not missing out on something amazing with the Foreo device. Glad you got one though! Most people did not seem to. :)
SouthernMel (2 years ago)
I agree the allure box wasn't must have impressive.
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
It was just kinda meh. I'm looking forward to seeing what is in the next one. Hopefully it is good or I'm out! Hope your week is off to a good start!
dvoted4life (2 years ago)
been thinking of subbing to both great video cant wait to see next month to decide xx
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
I'm curious to see which one is better next time too! xoxoxo
Peggy G (2 years ago)
hey girl, what is your email ?
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
Hi Peggy, It is [email protected] =)
DRmakeupgirl (2 years ago)
Great video. I signed up for the Sephora box when it was first launched. Just last week I got the email and did the profile thing. Does that mean I'll be getting a box soon? I didn't get another email about it. I kinda liked the Allure goodies. I'll be interested to see what you get next month too.
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
Hi Debbie, Thank you! After I got the email and filled out the survey it it was the last step before the first one showed up but I did not get the very next one, I had to wait for the next cycle. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you get July's :).
KS girl 1969 (2 years ago)
I think the Sephora box was better, too. I've never subbed to Allure and don't think I ever will. Thanks for showing us the contents, though. Blessings... Michelle 😍💕
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
Hi Michelle, I'm not sure if I'm keeping Allure or not either. The next box will be the decider! Hope you are having a great summer! :) NIcole
Tyra Hudson (2 years ago)
I finally signed up for the Sephora Playbox last week....I think I got off the wait list 3 times and didnt respond fast enough. Which totally aggravated me to no end....LOL. Right before I watched your video I cancelled my Birchbox because I really dont need 2 subscription boxes going....It was kind of hard to do being I was "Ace" status. but since they changed their point system the timing couldnt have been better. Im still awaiting the Macy's box with high hopes. I know I wouldn't have a hesitation canceling a box to try that one. OK Nicole You seem kind of down today so I hope everything is OK and its nothing a good night of sleep wont knock out. Sending you lots of good energy n luv from San Diego. Take care~xxoo
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
Hi Tyra, So glad you finally got it! Really bad that they send people an email and then give them so little time. I need to scale down on my sub boxes for sure! I wonder if Macy's will EVER get their box going. You know me too well. I was SUPER tired when I filmed this. We were getting ready to go to Vidcon and I just had SO much to do for work just house stuff before we left that I was getting even less sleep than usual. Usual is 5-6 hours. I think I was getting 4-5. I really need to work on my sleep! Thank you so very much for the energy and luv! It is very appreciated. I just finished editing tomorrow's video so I'm going to bed at a reasonable time tonight. Hooray!!! Have a wonderful evening :). xoxoxo Nicole
Buenos Diaz Vlog (2 years ago)
Hey Nicole! Great to meet you today at the YouTube Playbook Tips/Tricks session at Vidcon. You have a great channel. My daughter also has a beauty channel, you can check it out here when you get a chance! Have a great day 2 at Vidcon! BeautyWithBri https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6wah5byPXXzXKZUnnnqYEg
Buenos Diaz Vlog (2 years ago)
Thanks for checking out her channel! Yah, it's fun being able to talk YouTube together. I will keep tabs on your channel. Looking forward to your Vidcon vid!
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
It was so nice to meet you at Vidcon. Your daughter is so cute. Good for her starting a channel. SO cool that you two can help each other! I'm just going to start working on my Vidcon video. =) Nicole
Brenda Tippie (2 years ago)
I think I got the same Allure box a few months ago....hope you like black eyeliner because they send a lot of it! My April box came with a broken nail polish...everything was covered with polish. The smell...I could smell it from my driveway before I got to the mailbox. The only thing not ruined was the Luna because it was in a case. Not really thrilled with it. I have had Allure before and cancelled (due to the eyeliners) but I renewed in March. Not going to try Play....seems a lot like Birchbox. My favs are Glossybox and Boxycharm for sure!
Katheryn Downing (2 years ago)
Great video as always Nicole
Katheryn Downing (2 years ago)
Once again great video
Arien Glitz (2 years ago)
omg nicole ily videos and your reviews so much you are soooo cooool 👑👑👑❤queen asfff
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
Why thank you so much Marc!!! :)
midori young (2 years ago)
both good beauty box!
Susan W (2 years ago)
I have only gotten 2 of the Sephora's boxes but I have been happy, I was not happy with that Tarte lipliner either! I started to subscribe to Allure for the face cleaner too and glad I didn't now, my sister found a version at T.J. Maxx for 12.99 and she says she loves using it! I hope you are having a great time! XOXO
Alisha Jill (2 years ago)
I'm your number 1 fan, Nicole :) You're the classiest :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.