HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: YayOrNayNicole

Hello Fresh Review: Unboxing, cooking and review + $40 off your 1st box code

44 ratings | 7421 views
This is my second Hello Fresh Meal Subscription box. See what's inside, how the recipes turn out and if it is a subscription worth having! Get $40 off your first box using code BZCC54, or use this link: http://www.hellofresh.com/?c=BZCC54 #NomNom #HelloFresh #Cooking #HelloFreshPics ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++­+++++++ Connect with me on social media! Instagram: @yayornaynicole Twitter: @yayornaynicole ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++­+++++++ Recent Videos: April 2015 BoxyCharm Unboxing (how charming is it???) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0goRlfJsl7w Come to the Nordstrom Beauty Trend Show With Me (It's a lot of fun) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdXWtutZF-k The Official April 2015 GlossyBox https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a6V9IZMV6oI Most Repurchased Products (Inspired by Jen Luv's Reviews, Ellko & Just Jen Makeup) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ySml_xiPXI Silk Pillowcases, Your Best Bet For Smooth Hair & Skin (or: Beauty Sleep) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPpXg278a88 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++­+++++++ My discount codes and referral links (I get credit or points if you sign up) in case you are interested (only companies I like BTW): Hello Fresh $40 off using code BZCC54, or use this link: http://www.hellofresh.com/?c=BZCC54 Super delicious, flexible subscription, cooking made easy. Quick and easy recipes, no fancy equipment or techniques needed. Their mission is to help you get nutritious and delicious meals on the table. $69 per week for 3 fresh, generous meals for two people. You can also order a box that serves 4 people. GlossyBox: http://www.glossybox.com/referal?CI=MTU2ODE1 Fill out a beauty profile and receive five luxury beauty products monthly. Little Lace Box: http://littlelacebox.com?rfsn=86672.6505 Bi-monthly lifestyle subscription box. Every month is a different theme and they do a wonderful job curating these boxes that focus on high-end, brand name beauty, lifestyle, and home products. FabFitFun: http://vip.fff.me/bWTpC (also see coupon code below) Get $225+ in seasonal finds for $49.99. FabFitFun members receive full-size beauty, wellness, fashion, and fitness products delivered as a curated seasonal surprise, 4x per year. Get FREE shipping and save $5 with code NEW5. http://vip.fff.me/bWTpC Wantable: https://www.wantable.com/invites/4e-a... Take a quick style quiz, and discover handpicked items chosen to perfectly match your preferences. Keep what you love, return what you don’t. Returns are free and you can cancel or skip any time. $36 per month if you do not return anything. If you do return cost is $40. Boxycharm: https://www.boxycharm.com/rewardsref/... A beauty box subscription that surprises you each month with the best beauty products from popular and chic brands from nail care, to hair products, to skin care and cosmetics, $21 per month, or less if you do the yearly subscription Ipsy Glam Bag: https://www.ipsy.com/r/cojv 4 to 5 beauty products in a collectible bag. Often full sized! $10 per month HauteLook http://www.hautelook.com/invite/NSanchez184 HauteLook is owned by Nordstrom/Nordstrom Rack. They have lots of top fashion and lifestyle brands at amazing savings and MAKEUP and SKINCARE often are 50 - 75% off! Each day at 8 AM Pacific they put up new sale events. ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (23)
Dorilana (1 year ago)
This is a great idea to make things more convenient I agree, but unfortunately like everything else that is made for 'convenience' it creates a loooot of waste. The amount of plastic in each box... and imagine that in as many households that it is going to... that's insane. We reeaaally need to do something to reduce waste, this is definitely not the answer.
Kiriaco Jarami (1 year ago)
I am terrible disappointed. Very deceptive e-mails and website! I apply for a free box and then the company started charging without any consent. If the company's strategy is to increase sales by these means, it will harm company image and sales in the long term. Box are limited with low quality products. Company has said it will refund money I will follow on that once the refund has been made. Please avoid!
YayOrNayNicole (1 year ago)
I am sorry you had a bad experience. After you get a free box you can cancel without ever getting another box. When I first signed up, I did that but then I liked it and started getting boxes again. You do have to turn off the subscription though by skipping the weeks you do not want or cancelling altogether. I have had no issues with quality but maybe you live in a different part of the country and that made a difference? It sounds like they are refunding you so that is good!
The Pink Envelope (1 year ago)
I love this! Thanks for such a excellent video. I think I might have an addiction to subscription boxes!
YayOrNayNicole (1 year ago)
Hee hee, me too. Thanks for watching :).
Gabriela Montenegro (2 years ago)
Lol your dog!! Too cute!! when you were finished with the chicken skewers he was ready to eat too :)
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
LOL, he totally was. He is such a little scavenger ;)
Beatriz J. (2 years ago)
your dog is so cute :)
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
+BEATRIZ JIMENEZ Thank you so much Beatriz. He is a doll. Thanks you for watching!
Beatriz J. (2 years ago)
umm I will try one time.. how can I get $40? off?is this box last for the entire week ?
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
+BEATRIZ JIMENEZ Hi Beatriz, To get the $40 off of your first box, use code BZCC54 or use this link: http://www.hellofresh.com/?c=BZCC54. It is three recipes for two people so it is 6 meals although usually they are rather generous. Not a whole week of dinners though. They do offer a box now where you can get 5 nights though I believe. I still have to try that one. xoxoxo Nicole
Laura Sanders (3 years ago)
I just got my first box and I love it! I'm so happy to know that other people are loving it as well. My dogs always help me cook too :)
YayOrNayNicole (3 years ago)
+Laura Sanders I just have to make a few of the recipes again soon they were SO good. So nice that we get to keep those too. I have shot my video for box 3. I just need some time to edit it. Doggies are such good sous chefs LOL! Thanks so much for watching. :)
shygirlnow2011 (3 years ago)
I love your dog!
YayOrNayNicole (3 years ago)
Scout is a Tibetan Terrier. He has hair rather than fur so does not shed at all and has the sweetest temperment. He will be 7 next month.  Thanks for the nice complement on the kitchen!  I will have to plan to do one one of these days. =)
shygirlnow2011 (3 years ago)
what kind is he? your kitchen is beautiful. I hope u do a house tour one day
YayOrNayNicole (3 years ago)
+shygirlnow2011 Awww, thank you. We do too. He is such a sweetie. Thank you for watching =).
Lily Spurgeon (3 years ago)
You seriously need to get on a plane and come decorate my house. My husband and joke that our decor is "Flea Market" leftovers..  Love your house. I'm thinking of trying the free meals just to try. I tried making Yakisoba at home. BIG FAIL... Maybe if I try making it with everything handed to me, I will actually succeed in getting it right..
YayOrNayNicole (3 years ago)
+Lily Spurgeon Hi Lily, You probably want my husband to visit. He is actually the designer in the family. I mean, I help, but he is the real driving force with a passion for interior design. He is a graphic designer/art director for work but I always say he should do interior design. One day I'll have to show you what he did to a couple of rooms of our house. The meals are pretty darn good. You might as well give it a try with the great deals they have for the first time you try them. Hope you are having a great weekend.
Jen Luvs Reviews (3 years ago)
So glad you are enjoying Hello Fresh! I got the same dishes that week! :)
YayOrNayNicole (3 years ago)
So true. It really does take a full 30-40 minutes to prepare HF.  My first Gobble meal was very good. It was curry chicken with veggies and jasmine rice. Very tasty and did not taste at all taste processed. I did fresh chicken for it.  Definitely serving-wise it is for 2 adults though (not as generous as HF servings) or I am sure you and the kids would be OK splitting it since they are younger. Meatloaf with mac & cheese is what is up for tonight. Let's see how that one is. Can't wait to check out the new What's Up In Makeup tomorrow! I swear I will try go to bed early to make the chat LOL. 
Jen Luvs Reviews (3 years ago)
+Yay or Nay with Nicole That's the only thing about Hello Fresh is that it does take time. We haven't been eating dinner until after 7:00 lately because we don't get home until after 6:00. It would be great to have some meals that don't take so long to prepare.
YayOrNayNicole (3 years ago)
Hi Jen, Great minds LOL! Such a timesaver and is delish. I am just trying a new service called Gobble where it only takes 10 minutes to prepare each meal, Items are par cooked and pre-chopped in many cases. I'll be done cooking those in the next couple of days so I will let you know what I think about that. With your busy schedule, this might be another handy one for you. I hope you have a great weekend! =)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.