HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: YayOrNayNicole

My Morroccanoil Obsession - Product Review

185 ratings | 25237 views
I LOVE Morrocan Oil products and show you what I am using now. If you like the video please give a thumbs up and subscribe. Products I go over: Moroccanoil Treatment Original 3.4 oz. $43 Moroccanoil Treatment Light 3.4 oz. $43 Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo 8.5 oz $21.80 Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Conditioner 8.5 oz $22.80 Moroccanoil Extra Volume Shampoo 8.5 oz $24.00 Moroccanoil Extra Volume Conditioner 8.5 oz $25.00 Moroccanoil Glimmer Shine 3.4 oz. $27.20 Moroccanoil Restorative Hair Mask 16.9 oz. $74.40 Moroccanoil Weightless Hydrating Mask 8.5 oz. $41.00 Moroccanoil Volumizing Mousse 8.5 oz. $28.00 Moroccanoil Boar Bristle Classic Brush $72.00 Moroccanoil Boar Bristle Teasing Brush $36.00 http://www.moroccanoil.com/usa/h_us_en/products/
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (25)
wraggstest test (3 months ago)
do morrocanoil products have strong smell? like the people around you can smell it? i need to know beforte buying because i dont want strong smell,please help
wraggstest test (3 months ago)
thanks for clearing my doubt :)
YayOrNayNicole (3 months ago)
Yes I generally wash and condition my hair with the shampoo and conditioner then I use the oil treatment and mousse. I’m now also using their protect spray and volumizing cream and I finish it all off with the shine spray. Even with all of it I don’t really smell it once it’s all dried and done. All the products have the same scent. If you live near a Nordstrom or Sephora perhaps you can smell it in the store. If you don’t, maybe you can order from someone who has a good return policy if it doesn’t work for you. My daughter likes really strong smelling shampoos and I know what you mean the kind where you walk by someone and they smell like a giant strawberry or something.
wraggstest test (3 months ago)
same with shampoo and conditioner ?
YayOrNayNicole (3 months ago)
wraggstest test Hi, in my opinion it has a very faint scent that is very soft and pleasant. I would have to pull my hair over my nose to smell it once my hair is dry and styled. I hope that helps.
Kathi Sanger (2 years ago)
If you want height at the crown or roots, you should try their Root Boost. I don't use it but I have a friend that swears by it. Also, I just started using the Moisture Repair Shampoo and Conditioner, and love it. Have used the Light oil and glimmer spray for awhile now. Love them too. I also use the green line of Kerastase. That is great also. Very good video. Thanks.
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
Hi Kathi, I have never had much luck with any root boost produce (Alterna, Kenra and many others) but maybe this one would be worth trying! Great to know that it works. I still have not tried Kerastase but it is on my list. I have heard very good things about it. I am currently testing out a Schwartzkopf line with Q10 in it. New video to come soon. Thank you so much for watching. I am so glad that you enjoyed it!
Mirhaydi Demian (2 years ago)
I love moroccanoil products too . just wanted to say that the restorative mask is not a conditioner, it supposed to be use before conditioner. I didnt know before but when I know it really make difference in my hair health try it and tell me what you think 😙
Mirhaydi Demian (2 years ago)
forget to tell you also that you are not supposed to use it more then once a week and when you feel that the health of your hair is going better you need to use it less ( once every 2 weeks or even once a month )
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
Oh wow, I was using it once a week or so after shampooing and then not conditioning (as I usually do with masques). I will try that tonight! Thanks for the tip Mirhaydi!!! :)
Marijke Duchamps (2 years ago)
I really know what you mean. I can not live without Morroccanoil. I love it!😍
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
Morrocanoil for life!!! :) Thanks for watching!
Bianca mcgill (2 years ago)
have a good Morning
Bianca mcgill (2 years ago)
thanks lol
Bianca mcgill (2 years ago)
I'm gonna try it out
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
It is still my go to no matter what else I use. Hope you enjoy it!
bharati kiranpatnaik (2 years ago)
hi .. im having wavy hair ..im trying to straighten the hair permanently and recently i have made my hair straighten with moroccon products by hair professional.please suggest me the right treatment with Moroccon oil so that my hair will stay straight permanently.
bharati kiranpatnaik (2 years ago)
Hi Can u please tell me the perfect staright creams gir hair in morocconoil
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
+bharati kiranpatnaik Hi Bharati, My hair is naturally very straight and I am using the moisture rich or volumizing products. Do you have curly or wavy hair that you are trying to straighten?
Zlata Z (2 years ago)
I discovered this brand recently and I'm obsessed with the fragrance! They have body care too!!! How many pumps of Moroccanoil(MO) shampoo and conditioner do you use? Do you shampoo roots only or entire length? Do you apply conditioner from roots to ends or just on ponytail/from ears to ends? I need more MO shampoo to cleanse my hair and there is no abundance of suds;(I use Hydrating duo. What are your absolute MUST HAVES from MO for fine hair? Does your hair prone to tangles? Thank you
Zlata Z (2 years ago)
I appreciate your taking time to answer my questions. Your tips are very helpful. You are so beautiful and very inspiring!
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
+Zlata Z Hi Zlata, I have tried their body butter and it is heavenly! I agree their fragrance is amazing! So when I use the big pump bottle, I use one pump of shampoo and one of conditioner. I have noticed that the shampoo is very thick and that I often add a bit more water to my hair once I apply the shampoo to get it to really lather up and work into my scalp and hair. I concentrate on my roots with the shampoo but do run it through my hair a bit to get rid of hair spray and other product residue. I never condition my roots. I do the ponytail and then with the bit left on my hands just skim the top of my head without working it in or my hair will be way too flat. Until I used the adding water trick (they had a video on their website where they explain to do that) I was burning through the shampoo too. I alternate between the Moisture Repair shampoo and conditioner and the Extra Volume shampoo and conditioner. For me the must have is the mousse. I find it volumizes without drying my hair at all. I LOVE that stuff. I also still think that alternating the Moisture Repair and Extra Volume are the best for my hair and I really could not imagine not having the actual oil. It lasts forever and my ends always look great even if I skip a hair cut. For extra volume I add in the Alterna Bamboo Volume cream or 24 hour spray (I do have a video with those too) and for a quick boost the Kenra hair shake really will thicken your hair up instantly. LOL, this turned into a total essay :). Hope it helped. :)
Christina McDowell (2 years ago)
Just used this great organic Argan oil on my hair. It woks as a charm. Absolutely loved it. bought it on Amazon prime http://www.amazon.com/Pure-Moroccan-Argan-Oil-Purely/dp/B01BKTTKEG Honestly, this product changed how my hair looks, I couldn't believe it. Hope it works for you too!
Jay and Mia (2 years ago)
Howdy, I like those products as well:)
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
+Jay and Mia Hi =) They are so awesome! :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.