HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: YayOrNayNicole

My Favorite Fake Bake Self Tanners - Review

58 ratings | 5217 views
I've been self tanning for years and wanted to share my holy grail products for tanning. I hope you enjoy! Don't forget to subscribe. I buy everything myself. This is not sponsored. Products: #FakeBake Flawless Self-Tanning Liquid & Professional Mitt: $26.50 Fake Bake Platinum Face #Tanner with Apple Stem Cell Anti-Aging: $30.00 Fake Bake Flawless Darker Self-Tan Liquid & Professional Mitt: $30.00 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++­+++++++ Connect with me on social media! Instagram: @yayornaynicole Twitter: @yayornaynicole ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++­+++++++ Recent Videos: $5 Walmart, $10 Ipsy, $21 GlossyBox & BoxyCharm With Cost Analysis: July Beauty Box Mega Review! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z509ejcTRfg $15 Lorac Skinny Black Palette @ Nordstrom Anniversary Sale ($133 Value) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEV9ESNLAec Little Lace Box June 2015 Unboxing & Review https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8RBaIF9K80 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++­+++++++ My discount codes and referral links (I get credit or points if you sign up) in case you are interested (only companies I like BTW): Little Lace Box: http://littlelacebox.com?rfsn=86672.6505 RueLaLa https://www.ruelala.com/invite/nicolesanchez GlossyBox: http://www.glossybox.com/referal?CI=MTU2ODE1 FabFitFun: http://vip.fff.me/bWTpC Get $10 off of your first box with code http://xo.fff.me/cybJy. Wantable: https://www.wantable.com/invites/4e-asJTtnMo Boxycharm: https://www.boxycharm.com/rewardsref/... Ipsy Glam Bag: https://www.ipsy.com/r/cojv Hello Fresh $40 off using code BZCC54, or use this link: http://www.hellofresh.com/?c=BZCC54 HauteLook http://www.hautelook.com/invite/NSanchez184 Gobble https://gobble.com/invites/G0BQtxlEs Munchery munchery.com/invite/36EAGT4J Loot Crate http://looted.by/cvxw9 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (17)
Chrmng 1 (2 years ago)
thanx for posting I'm going to buy and try it asap. thanx for making me laugh love the loofa
Chrmng 1 (2 years ago)
+Yay or Nay Nicole I hope next time I use it it doesn't do it again either ;-)
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
+Angela C. Well you are textbook perfect on your application. I hope they did not change the formula or something like that. I bought my last bottle about two months ago and it was fine. I have not bought one lately since I have not self tanned in a while due to the weather being so cold that I'm not showing much skin LOL! I had this type of problem with St. Tropez mousse a while back.
Chrmng 1 (2 years ago)
+Yay or Nay Nicole yeah I shaved 2 days prior and I exfoliated in shower before I put it on. I used barrier cream on hands feet elbows and knees. everything looked great the first 2 days but now it's coming off patchy. I noticed my hands took the most color so next time I'm not put much at all on my hands
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
+Angela C. Hi Angela, Darn! That does not happen to me. Did you exfoliate before you used it? I always do that. I also make sure not to shave my legs the same day I'm going to use it. I shave at least 24 hours before. If those tips do t help,I guess we all have different skin and that's why there are so many products out there. Sorry it is doing that.
Chrmng 1 (2 years ago)
+Yay or Nay Nicole so I tried the fakebake flawless darker. I like it but after 2 days the tan is coming off in spots and streaks. I put lotion on daily. I will use this again but only for those days I'm pale and going out the next night. thanks for the tips they worked wonders
debbie norred (2 years ago)
I just started with the FakeBake Flawless... Let me tell ya..Im soo hooked!! i do have a question for ya.. How do you get the top of your hands?? i cant get my hands right :( And also do you keep your bottel in the refrigerator?? thankblkkkmm
debbie norred (2 years ago)
Thank you :) xoxxx
YayOrNayNicole (2 years ago)
+debbie norred Hi Debbie, Oh, hands are always so much fun! So I wear plastic gloves when I put on the tanner. Before I put those on I apply a rich lotion. Then when I am all done with my body, I gently pat the tanning glove that has the product on it onto my hands trying to blend it out. Then I add a bit more lotion. That is my lazy way. If I am really trying hard, I mix some tanner into a tiny bit of lotion and apply with an old blush brush. I make sure to really scrub my body and hands with a sugar scrub the day before I tan and of course do any shaving 24 hours before. Lustre Lux and Jaclyn Hill have great videos on best practices for tanning.The other thing I have done for hands is use the face version that Fake Bake has and then pat the other regular kind on top. It will get easier after you do it a bunch of times. I do not put it in the fridge but it does not get too hot where I live. Thanks so much for wathcing!!!
E. Roxanne Ronquillo (3 years ago)
It is available on HauteLook today if anyone is interested in trying.
YayOrNayNicole (3 years ago)
+E. Roxanne Ronquillo Oh wow! Thanks for the heads up! What perfect timing. =)
jjmissmam (3 years ago)
Great idea for the back application!
YayOrNayNicole (3 years ago)
+jjmissmam Why thank you! I got tired of trying to get my husband to do it LOL!
thePLAINESTjane (3 years ago)
I think I may get into fake tanning my legs..they look kind of pale and don't match my body, lol. Thanx 4 sharing #GoodVibes ✨☺️
YayOrNayNicole (3 years ago)
+thePLAINESTjane Oh my gosh, I have the same problem! If I am out in the sun at all, even with sunscreen, my body and arms will tan but my legs just stay pale and even self tanner fades faster! So weird, this did not happen when I was younger. Thanks for watching! I hope you had a great weekend =)
YayOrNayNicole (3 years ago)
Has anyone else tried this brand? What's your favorite?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.